I called the doctor from the hospital and his nurse said they won't have the results for a few days and we won't get in to see him until next Thursday--which means we may have to wait more than a week for results. Oh course I intend to spend a good part of today and tomorrow hounding the doctor's office to get them sooner. I am pretty sure he will have the results this Wed. and I assume that if we were high on his radar screen we might even know by tomorrow. What we need is a doctor in the family...and while you are at it make that one in every specialty!
The procedure itself went pretty well, save the fact thst she had to have anesthesia. And, she did spend part of her time at the hospital screaming for mercy and pounding on the glass door that kept us locked in the exam room. You had to feel for the poor thing. Once they gave her some sedative she decided things weren't so bad.
The CT-Scan lasted only 5 minutes and she recovered fast and managed to amuse the recovery rooms nurses with her chant "all done".
She is still a tad wobbly, but as the picture below tells you, she is making the most of her day by watching Barney reruns and eating some veggie cheese puffs and drinking Jamba Juice. Oh, she did manage to amuse hospital staff when she started screaming, "I want Jamba Juice" as we walked through the hospital.
No comments:
Post a Comment